Tonight, i am falling in love again….


Falling in love feels beautiful. Have you ever felt head-over-heel in love deeply? It feels crazy, amazing, is beyond words! That special feeling you can sense in your heart whenever you think, you see or you look at this particular person you’re in love with. That sensation, that missing-you kind of feeling arises … That urgency to meet, to see that person, to talk to them, hear their voices, fall into their arms and be in sync with them. Oh, what a wonderful feeling.

So tonight, I fall in love (again). So head over heel in love (again). It is Jesus that I fall in love with. I went to the praise and worship night organized by community prayer team which I’ve been joining for almost a year (doing service work for our community prayer group). Our team has invited Hendra,an experienced and well-trained catholic worship leader. Tonight he helped us experience one of the best praise and worship moment I’ve ever been too. He reminded at the beginning before we started our P&W session that we should all let the Holy Spirit work instead of trying hard to ‘create’ God’s presence. It is God alone who calls upon us to come to this Praise and Worship session. He has invited us,it is not our own selfish intention to come. So let God through His Holy Spirit fills us, heals us. Hendra also reminds us that God loves us so much that He wants us to be one with Him! So tonight, what happened was that God had uses Hendra as His servant to bring me closer to God. Hendra was so full of the Holy Spirit that the Spirit worked through Him to enable me to feel God’s presence.

As I sang praise and worship songs together with my friends, I was moved and filled by the Holy Spirit. I felt so deep in peace and joy. But most importantly, I felt so totally loved! And I couldn’t stop denying the truth that tonight just as the praise and worship session begun, I’ve already felt so madly in love with my Jesus Christ! The feeling is so wonderful! It’s like you used to be in love, then the sparks suddenly died and when you fall in love for the second time, the feeling gets crazier and even more intense! And yes that what’s I felt tonigt. I had fire burning inside me, but it burnt off slowly and almost went off and suddenly there’s this power igniting the almost extinguished fire and the fire just gets big and bigger, light and lighter!

I believe you need to fall in love, be passionately crazy about and be intensely head-over-heel in love with someone to make your love last forever, to enable you to love that person for as long as you live. That’s what I feel too tonight. I need the spark, the fire to keep on burning to enable me to love Jesus forever. That spark, that fire is ignited by the holy spirit. And the decision is ours to make! For we are not able to give thanks, to pray, to do thing, even to think without the grace of God. The Holy Spirit guides us, helps us, comforts us. We need to be open to receive the Holy Spirit. We need to bow down and be humble to receive His Grace and let Him lead us in life.
And when we let the Holy Spirit guides us in prayer, in praise and worship, The Spirit is able to bring us closer to God, to take us into His Presence, the spirit enable us praise Him and worship Him in truth and Spirit! And it is the spirit that has made me so head over heel in love with Jesus again and again tonight! I can’t wait to rush to Him and fall into His strong arms yet I’ve already felt His love overflowing me, the peace and joy included as well! The sparks, the chemistry and that butterfly feeling that emerge when you fall in love has made me impatiently wanna serve Jesus in works that He has chosen me to do!

Oh my! Almight Father thank You for making me fall all over again in love with Your Son, Jesus Christ. I suddenly do not need anything or anyone to fill my loneliness as one single person in this world. I have found this perfect fulfilment of joy and peace whenever I am with Jesus, in Jesus!

Thank You for making me fall head-over-heel in love with You again! So this is how it feels to be in love with the most divine,perfect love!

Psalms
Chapter 95


1 Come, let us sing joyfully to the LORD; cry out to the rock of our salvation.

2 Let us greet him with a song of praise, joyfully sing out our psalms.

3 For the LORD is the great God, the great king over all gods,

4 Whose hand holds the depths of the earth; who owns the tops of the mountains.

5 The sea and dry land belong to God, who made them, formed them by hand.

6 Enter, let us bow down in worship; let us kneel before the LORD who made us.

7 For this is our God, whose people we are, God’s well-tended flock. Oh, that today you would hear his voice:

8 Do not harden your hearts as at Meribah, as on the day of Massah in the desert.

9 There your ancestors tested me; they tried me though they had seen my works.

10 Forty years I loathed that generation; I said: “This people’s heart goes astray; they do not know my ways.”

11 Therefore I swore in my anger: “They shall never enter my rest.”

Leave a Reply

