The blessings unknown


20121209-004949.jpg

for sometimes I do not understand YOUR way
I sometimes do not know which path you lead me to
YOUR will in beyond my thinking
YOUR plan is incomprehensible

and sometimes I’m blinded by my own thoughts, my own will
and I let darkness steal my joy, my peace and my happiness

But I hold on to your promises
that YOUR love is immeasurable, way much more than anything the world could offer
that YOUR gift of faith is the only one thing
that matters, the one that reminds me
of my true weaknesses and nothingness
that my cross is the strongest sign You are working with me

so therefore…..
I thank you, Lord Jesus Christ
for all the blessings unknown

Jakarta, 8 December 2012

Leave a Reply

