Lord Jesus, I give ….. (Prayer from The Grail)


Note:
I came across this wonderful prayer today while doing my daily bible reflection. Let this be our prayer in this Lent season!

“Lord Jesus, I give you my hands to do your work. I give you my feet to go your way. I give you my eyes to see as you do. I give you my tongue to speak your words. I give you my mind that you may think in me. I give you my spirit that you may pray in me. Above all, I give you my heart that you may love in me, your Father, and all mankind. I give you my whole self that you may grow in me, so that it is you, Lord Jesus, who live and work and pray in me.” (Prayer from The Grail)

Leave a Reply

