My life is a living prayer!


Then Jesus entered the Temple area and began to drive out the merchants.

   Dear Jesus, welcome to my heart. Please forgive me for all my wrongdoings that have made me full of sins.

And he said to them,”God says in the Scriptures, My house shall be a house of prayer, but you have turned it into a den of robbers!”

   Bless me Lord so I can be a prayer, so that my life is a living prayer.  

Jesus was teaching every day in the Temple.

  Teach me Your ways, Lord. Every day in my life, please teach me so I always learn Your Will and Your Way!

The chief priests and teachers of the Law wanted to kill him, and the elders of the Jews as well

  I know that evil does not like me loving YOU, following YOU and doing YOUR will. Evil will always tempts me and leads me to sins.

but they were unable to do anything, for all the people were listening to him and hanging on his words.

  But today I discover that by listening to You everyday and keep Your Word, I will be able to stop the evil.

Thank You, Jesus. Amen!

 

This prayer is based on today’s Gospel (Luke 19:45-48)

We are created by Love, with abundant Love as well.  We are created to praise and worship Him. We are created to be a living prayer. Every day, Jesus is talking to us and teaching us through the scriptures, through the Eucharist, through everyone or every experience we encounter, through our community and our ministry.  HE teaches because He knows we are weak, we are easily tempted to do sinful things.  Only by listening to Him, praying incessantly and hanging on His words, will we be able to escape from evil and lead a holy life!. 

 

To be saints is not a privilege for the few, but a vocation for everyone – Pope Francis

Leave a Reply

